About the publisher

Skarpa Warszawska Publishing House was established in January 2012. Its founder and editor-in-chief is Rafał Bielski: a lawyer, collector of Warsaw photos, postcards and plans. Author of the repeatedly reissued album There was such a city. Warsaw on an old postcard, co-author of the album Lost City. Warsaw yesterday and today, member of the Society of Friends of Warsaw. Lover of historical novels as well as thriller and crime literature.

Rafał Bielski, editor-in-chief of the Skarpa Warszawska publishing house

The flagship products of the publishing house are the monthly SKARPA WARSZAWSKA specializing in Warsaw studies, the literary and crime magazine POCISK, the historical magazine HISTORIA BEZ TAJEMNIC and the online store nbook.pl . In 2016, the publishing house began publishing books - the first was the Echoes of Old Warsaw series, with nine volumes published. Currently, Skarpa Warszawska publishes 70 new products a year. These are publications of various types, both novels, children's literature, as well as popular science books and albums. Books, albums and magazines published under the aegis of Skarpa Warszawskie are publications of the highest quality, as evidenced by three KLIO awards (called the Nobel Prize for historians) awarded at the Royal Castle in Warsaw, two ZAiKS them. Karol Małcużyński in the field of Varsavians, or nominations for the City of Warsaw Award of Warsaw and the Grand Caliber Award of the International Crime Film Festival in Wrocław.

Skarpa Warszawska Publishing House with the most important award for KLIO historical books. From the left: Grzegorz Mika, Rafał Bielski, Piotr Wierzbicki and Anna Mieczkowska.

Since 2017, the publishing house has been organizing the Warsaw Crime Fiction Festival every year, during which fans of thriller and crime literature from all over Poland have the opportunity to participate in dozens of events. The finale of each festival is a ceremonial gala, during which the GOLD POCISK awards are presented. Chapter chaired by prof. Tadeusz Cegielski awards in the following categories: Best Polish Crime Novel, Best Foreign Crime Novel, Best Polish Historical Crime. There is also an Audience Award.

Warsaw Crime Film Festival. From the left: Prof. Tadeusz Cegielski, Karolina Korwin-Piotrowska, Rafał Bielski, Katarzyna Bonda, Wojciech Chmielarz, Agnieszka Kubiak